Northern Lantern House Labs
← Back to Deep Dish
Salty & CleverRestaurant decision brief

The Courtney Room

619 Courtney St, Victoria, BC V8W 1B8

0 of 11 situation details named · reviewed 2026-08-05, next 2026-08-19

Verdict

The file is still limited

Weakest coverage: Commitment. Those fields were not published, so they are not filled in.

1 critical risk: review window has lapsed. 0 watch items, 6 residual unknowns carried forward.

Planning load Material. No official conflict. Reviewed 2026-08-05, next 2026-08-19.

Ask the restaurant about commitment before you commit. Call (250) 940-4090 in one pass and clear every critical item below; book only after they resolve.

Situation of record

Occasion
not stated
Party
not stated
Lead time
not stated
Daypart
not stated
Spend band
not stated
Planning tolerance
not stated
Commitment ceiling
not stated
Constraints
none stated

This packet was generated from a thin situation. Treat the ordering and verdict as provisional until more of the night is described.

Critical risks

  1. Review window has lapsed

    Last first-party review 2026-08-05; window closed 2026-08-19.

    → Re-read the official pages before using this record for a decision.

Residual unknowns — carried forward, not resolved

  1. Dietary handling requires direct confirmation

    Current menus mark vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free dishes. Individual allergy, substitution, and cross-contact suitability still requires direct confirmation.

    → Confirm before inviting anyone with a restriction.

  2. Access honesty marker: route unstated

    Hotel-based physical access is likely stronger than many standalone restaurants, but exact route and restroom details require direct confirmation.

    → Ask only if a guest needs it; the record does not claim accessibility either way.

  3. Current service windows

    Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.

    → Carry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.

  4. Live menu prices

    Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.

    → Carry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.

  5. Detailed dietary policy

    Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.

    → Carry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.

  6. Exact accessibility route

    Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.

    → Carry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.

At the table

What to order
No dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Ask what the kitchen is known for.
What it costs
No per-guest figure on file.
If you cancel
No deposit or cancellation fee is stated.
Published hours
Breakfast is served daily from 7 AM to 10:30 AM, lunch from 11 AM to 2 PM, the bar menu from 3 PM, and dinner from 5 PM to 9 PM Sunday through Thursday and 5 PM to 10 PM Friday and Saturday.

Confirmation script

  1. Re-read the official pages before using this record for a decision.

Contact of record: (250) 940-4090 · https://thecourtneyroom.com/reservations/

Evidence extract

Service
Multi-service hotel restaurant with reservations, à la carte dining, and private-event capability. Service format from the restaurant's own pages: Guided by seasonality and a local-first approach, our a la carte menus are served daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, alongside an extensive wine list and timeless cocktails.
Hours
Breakfast is served daily from 7 AM to 10:30 AM, lunch from 11 AM to 2 PM, the bar menu from 3 PM, and dinner from 5 PM to 9 PM Sunday through Thursday and 5 PM to 10 PM Friday and Saturday.
Reservations
Online reservations are offered. Walk-in availability and large-party mechanics should be confirmed directly.
Price
Current menus publish breakfast dishes mostly from the high teens through mid-$20s, lunch mains from the mid-$20s through mid-$40s, and dinner mains from the low $30s through $75.
Dietary
Current menus mark vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free dishes. Individual allergy, substitution, and cross-contact suitability still requires direct confirmation.
Access
Hotel-based physical access is likely stronger than many standalone restaurants, but exact route and restroom details require direct confirmation.
Parking / transit
Downtown street parking and nearby parkades are available; specific dining-room sections are requested but not guaranteed.
Dress
No formal dress code was published on the reviewed first-party pages.
Group
Semi-private dining is offered for groups up to 28 guests, and full restaurant buyouts are available by inquiry. Seating evidence from the restaurant's own pages: Spaces & Capacity We offer semi-private dining for groups of up to 28 guests, as well as full restaurant buyouts.
Meal length
Breakfast and lunch are faster; dinner typically runs 90 to 120 minutes.

Sources and limits

  • https://thecourtneyroom.com/
  • https://thecourtneyroom.com/contact/
  • https://thecourtneyroom.com/reserve-a-table/
  • https://thecourtneyroom.com/menus/
  • https://thecourtneyroom.com/reservations/

Official restaurant website and first-party menu, reservation, contact, and experience pages; official destination listing used only where noted. · Availability, menu, price, hours, dietary feasibility, and reservation terms are volatile.

Confirm live availability, prices, access, and consequential dietary details directly with the restaurant.

Night plan is empty — compare places you already have, name tonight’s restaurant, or find one by market.