Causa
Washington, DC · Hours Causa publishes service Wednesday-Saturday with two nightly seating windows: first seating 5:00-5:45 PM and second seating 8:00-8:45 PM. Reservations via OpenTable.
Read from
causadc.comFive pages: 4 on their own domain, the rest on opentable.com.
Last official read 9 September 2026. A later corpus refresh is not a new read of this page.
Never stated
2 things the restaurant has not put in writing
Accessibility route detail; Parking and arrival logistics.
A blank means nobody said it; it never means we filled it in.
Read off a site the restaurant runs itself.
Tonight at Causa
What Deep Dish knows
- Kitchen
- Peruvian
- Format
- tasting / set menu
- Spend
- $
- Booking
- Reservations are released two months in advance.
- Source
- causadc.com
What do you need?
Dietary
Before you order
The restaurant's own pages say nothing about diet or allergens. That is an open question rather than a no — it means nobody has answered it yet, and the only way to answer it is to ask them before you order.
None of this is an allergen guarantee. Deep Dish records what a restaurant published and when it was read, and verifies nothing about a kitchen.
Why go
Causa
No signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: tasting / set menu.
Before you book
Why go, what to order, what it costs, what the room is like, whether it fits tonight, and what you still need to confirm. Where an answer says the restaurant has never stated it, that is their silence being reported, not a gap we intend to fill.
01Is the food actually good?
Never statedCulinary identity is not stated on the restaurant's own pages. That is the restaurant's own description, not a review consensus. Deep Dish does not rank food quality from public reviews.
Not on file
02Is it worth the money?
On fileThe restaurant publishes its prix-fixe Causa experience at $179 per person, with taxes and service charges added separately. That is the restaurant's published figure, not a value verdict.
Restaurant-owned pricing
03What is the overall experience?
On fileAtmosphere is thinly stated. Diner-facing tags on file: view.
Restaurant-owned atmosphere + recorded bands
04What do other people think?
Never statedDeep Dish does not collect diner reviews and does not rank rooms by them. What other people think is not a first-party field. Ask people you trust, or confirm with the restaurant.
Not a first-party field
05How good is the service?
On fileStated service format: Hours Causa publishes service Wednesday-Saturday with two nightly seating windows: first seating 5:00-5:45 PM and second seating 8:00-8:45 PM. That is the restaurant's own description, not a diner-experience pattern.
Restaurant-stated format
06How convenient is it?
On fileReservations are released two months in advance.
Booking, arrival, meal length, access
07What should we ask before ordering?
On fileCausa says it can accommodate most dietary restrictions with substitutions, including vegetarian and pescatarian diets, but cannot accommodate celiac or allium allergies; it asks guests to contact the restaurant before… Before you order: confirm the live kitchen rule with the restaurant.
Restaurant-owned dietary language
08What is the menu like?
On fileNo signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: tasting / set menu.
Restaurant-owned menu language
09Is it clean and trustworthy?
Never statedThe health-inspection layer is empty in this build, so this restaurant has not been checked against one. Cleanliness here comes from an inspection record or from nothing at all. Public reviews are not used as a cleanliness signal.
Conservative — inspection layer not loaded
10What makes it different?
Never statedNothing distinctive is stated beyond generic room language. Deep Dish will not fill that with 'great atmosphere and delicious food.'
Not on file
Table intelligence
What the room is like, what to order and what it costs — each claim taken from the restaurant's own pages or a directory location fact, never from a review sample.
What to order
No dish is named on the restaurant’s own pages. Ask what the kitchen is known for when you call — this is a gap in the file, not a verdict on the food.
Menu formatCausa publishes an ever-evolving six-course tasting experience, with a four-course option Wednesday and Thursday, plus vegetarian and non-alcoholic pairing options.
What it costs
The restaurant publishes its prix-fixe Causa experience at $179 per person, with taxes and service charges added separately.
When you can go
Causa publishes service Wednesday-Saturday with two nightly seating windows: first seating 5:00-5:45 PM and second seating 8:00-8:45 PM.No machine-readable schedule is held, so the instrument cannot tell you whether this room is serving right now.
The tradeoff
Restaurant-owned pages
The restaurant has not published a room or occasion tradeoff. Public reviews are not summarised on this page, so the instrument will not invent one.
Getting there
- Address
- 920 Blagden Alley NW, Washington, DC 20001
- Coordinate
- No coordinate is held. Deep Dish cannot state a distance to this room.
- Step-free
- Not stated on any source held.
The room
Nothing describing the room is on file.
Decision brief
No blocking evidence found; the situation is still thin
- Fit
- Reads 54/100 against a partial situation. Strongest recorded use: tasting / immersive. Add an occasion to sharpen this.
- Evidence
- The fields this brief uses are stated on the restaurant's own pages.
- What you still need to ask
- No critical risk recorded for this situation. 0 watch items and 6 residual unknowns remain visible.
- Confirm burden
- Confirm burden 38/100 · planning load Standard · no official conflict · reviewed 2026-09-09, next 2026-09-22.
Before you choose it
Culinary identity is not stated on the restaurant's own pages. That is what the restaurant says it does, read off its own pages.
- Food & menu
- Causa publishes an ever-evolving six-course tasting experience, with a four-course option Wednesday and Thursday, plus…
- Spend / value
- Published figure on the restaurant's pages: $179. Confirm live before you commit — price is volatile.
- Experience
- The restaurant has never put this in writing.
- Best fit
- The restaurant has never put this in writing.
- Convenience
- Reservations are released two months in advance.
- Dietary
- Causa says it can accommodate most dietary restrictions with substitutions, including vegetarian and pescatarian diets, but cannot accommodate celiac or allium allergies; it asks… A menu marker is not a guarantee of allergy safety — confirm the live kitchen rule.
Recommended next action
Call (202) 629-3942 to confirm hours, party size, and the volatile fields, then book on the OpenTable pathway.
When you are ready
Send Causa to the night plan in Occasion OS, where the rest of the night is being built. Rejected rooms and browsing stay here.
Send this room to the night plan in Occasion OSWhy it ranked where it did
Why it ranked here
Fit 54 of 100
This is the opening score for the occasion — 54 of 100 — and nothing you have told us so far has moved it up or down.
Add the party size, your budget ceiling, when you are arriving or where you are coming from, and every term that changes this number will be listed here.
What Deep Dish is watching
For this night
Unknown
6- Unknowndietary · impact 26 · high confidence
Dietary handling requires direct confirmation
Causa says it can accommodate most dietary restrictions with substitutions, including vegetarian and pescatarian diets, but cannot accommodate celiac or allium allergies; it asks guests to contact the restaurant before booking with questions.
DoConfirm before inviting anyone with a restriction.
- Unknownaccess · impact 24 · high confidence
Access honesty marker: route unstated
Not stated on the restaurant's own pages — the physical-access route and restroom detail were not published. Confirm live before you commit.
DoAsk only if a guest needs it; the record does not claim accessibility either way.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Accessibility route detail
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Parking and arrival logistics
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownarrival · impact 18 · high confidence
Parking and transit unstated
Not stated on the restaurant's own pages — parking and transit were not published. Confirm live before you commit.
DoLow stakes here; check a map before you leave.
- Unknownarrival · impact 14 · high confidence
Dress expectation unstated
Not stated on the restaurant's own pages — a dress code was not published. Confirm live before you commit.
DoRead the room from the atmosphere note; the restaurant has published no rule.
Restaurant sources
What the restaurant publishes
Pages read
Every line in the table below came from one of these sources. None of it was assembled out of other people’s reviews.
Never stated
2 things the restaurant has never published. Listed rather than filled in. Each one is a question worth asking before you commit to the table.
- Accessibility route detail
- Parking and arrival logistics
- Service
- Hours Causa publishes service Wednesday-Saturday with two nightly seating windows: first seating 5:00-5:45 PM and second seating 8:00-8:45 PM. Reservations via OpenTable.
- Menu
- Causa publishes an ever-evolving six-course tasting experience, with a four-course option Wednesday and Thursday, plus vegetarian and non-alcoholic pairing options.
- Occasion fit
- The restaurant has never said.
- Hours
- Causa publishes service Wednesday-Saturday with two nightly seating windows: first seating 5:00-5:45 PM and second seating 8:00-8:45 PM.
- Reservations
- Reservations are released two months in advance. The venue-specific OpenTable page lists table seating and counter seating; current Causa experiences are prepaid and OpenTable states a 15-minute grace period before tickets are forfeited.
- Price
- The restaurant publishes its prix-fixe Causa experience at $179 per person, with taxes and service charges added separately.
- Dietary
- Causa says it can accommodate most dietary restrictions with substitutions, including vegetarian and pescatarian diets, but cannot accommodate celiac or allium allergies; it asks guests to contact the restaurant before booking with questions.
- Beverage
- The restaurant has never said.
- Groups & private
- Group policy from the restaurant's own pages: Private Events Event Calendar Join Our Team Who We Are Contact Press Legal Pisco Club Seating evidence from the restaurant's own pages: Gift Cards Explore Causa Amazonia Who We Are Private Events Menus Contact Press Close Private Events Take a 360° TOUR of Amazonia We invite you inside our restaurant for a self-guided, 360° walkthrough, where you'll tour Bar Amazonia, our Tarapoto Room, and our Roofdeck Patio. · For larger parties of up to 100 guests, the bar area can be effortlessly combined with the rooftop patio to create a spacious and welcoming environment.
- Atmosphere
- The restaurant has never said.
- Accessibility
- The restaurant has never said.
- Parking & transit
- The restaurant has never said.
- Dress
- The restaurant has never said.
- Typical meal length
- The restaurant has never said.
- Practical notes
- Confirm hours, booking terms, and any field marked unstated live before you commit.
- Address
- 920 Blagden Alley NW, Washington, DC 20001
- Conflicting information
- The restaurant has never said.
- Source quality
- Official restaurant website + venue-specific OpenTable booking page
- Confidence
- curated_evidence
- Freshness
- OWNED_SITE_REVIEWED
- Likely to change
- Hours, pricing and policy fields change without notice — reconfirm for your date.
- What to verify next
- Confirm hours, booking terms, and any field marked unstated live before you commit.