New York, NY
Gramercy Tavern
New York, NY · Reservations via OpenTable.
Read on
9 September 2026
Read today.
Never stated
3 things the restaurant has not put in writing
Live hours for your date; Accessibility route detail; Parking and arrival logistics.
A blank means nobody said it; it never means we filled it in.
Read off a site the restaurant runs itself.
Why go
Gramercy Tavern
No signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: Gramercy Tavern publishes separate Dining Room and Tavern menus with seasonal dishes and à la carte options..
Before you book
Why go, what to order, what it costs, what the room is like, whether it fits tonight, and what you still need to confirm. Where an answer says the restaurant has never stated it, that is their silence being reported, not a gap we intend to fill.
01Is the food actually good?
Never statedCulinary identity is not stated on the restaurant's own pages. Repeated recent praise (public-review pattern): Staff warmth and the tavern-room vs tasting-room split let people pick a night.
Not on file
02Is it worth the money?
On filePublished current Tavern examples include Seafood Platter $54, Ricotta Cavatelli $34 and Beef Meatball $35. That is the restaurant's published figure, not a value verdict.
Restaurant-owned pricing
03What is the overall experience?
On fileThe Dining Room is described as spacious; the Tavern is described as a lively, casual setting. Diner-facing tags on file: casual, high energy, view.
Restaurant-owned atmosphere + recorded bands
04What do other people think?
On filePublic-review pattern: hospitality and consistency over fireworks. Tavern vs tasting is the live choice. Not a ranking. Repeated recent praise: Staff warmth and the tavern-room vs tasting-room split let people pick a night; Consistent, seasonal American cooking — the 'safe special occasion' in Flatiron. Recurring complaint: Tasting can read as safe rather than thrilling next to more personal NYC rooms; Tavern wait / walk-in uncertainty at peak. Sample 4,982 · 2023–2026. This pattern does not rank the record.
Public-review pattern · not a star ranking
05How good is the service?
On fileStated service format: reservations via OpenTable. Among the more frequently praised service rooms in this set.
Restaurant-stated format, separate from diner-experience patterns
06How convenient is it?
On fileReservations are accepted 28 days in advance, with new dates released at noon.
Booking, arrival, meal length, access
07Does it fit dietary needs?
On fileThe restaurant states that dietary restrictions can be accommodated in both the Dining Room and Tavern; guests should still confirm specific needs directly.
Restaurant-owned dietary language
08What is the menu like?
On fileFormat: Gramercy Tavern publishes separate Dining Room and Tavern menus with seasonal dishes and à la carte options.. No signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: Gramercy Tavern publishes separate Dining Room and Tavern menus with seasonal dishes and à la carte options.. Public-review pattern names: tavern à la carte when you want flexibility; tasting room when you want the format. Confirm against the current menu.
Restaurant-owned menu language
09Is it clean and trustworthy?
Never statedThe health-inspection layer is empty in this build, so this restaurant has not been checked against one. Public-review cleanliness commentary is shown only as a labeled pattern, and none is on file. Cleanliness here comes from an inspection record or from nothing at all. Reviews stay on the reputation layer, labeled as reviews.
Conservative — inspection layer not loaded
10What makes it different?
Never statedNothing distinctive is stated beyond generic room language. Deep Dish will not fill that with 'great atmosphere and delicious food.'
Not on file
Table intelligence
What the room is like, what to order, what it costs and what people consistently say — with each claim attributed to the restaurant, a directory listing, or recurring reviews.
What to order
No dish is named on the restaurant’s own pages, and nothing repeats often enough across reviews to record. Ask what the kitchen is known for when you call — this is a gap in the file, not a verdict on the food.
Menu formatGramercy Tavern publishes separate Dining Room and Tavern menus with seasonal dishes and à la carte options.
What it costs
No per-guest figure is published. Ask for a current total including service before you commit a capped budget.
Published current Tavern examples include Seafood Platter $54, Ricotta Cavatelli $34 and Beef Meatball $35. The Dining Room publishes a three-course lunch option at $78.
When you can go
Hours were not published on the reviewed pages.No machine-readable schedule is held, so the instrument cannot tell you whether this room is serving right now.
The tradeoff
No review-pattern research has been done on this room yet, so the instrument cannot tell you what people consistently praise or complain about. Absence of a pattern is not a good sign or a bad one.
Getting there
- Address
- No street address is on file.
- Coordinate
- No coordinate is held. Deep Dish cannot state a distance to this room.
- Step-free
- Not stated on any source held.
The room
The Dining Room is described as spacious; the Tavern is described as a lively, casual setting. Seating includes dining-room tables, Tavern tables and a walk-in bar.
Public-review pattern
Third-party directory and research signals, held apart from the restaurant's own pages. A listing rating does not rank this record.
Public-review pattern: hospitality and consistency over fireworks. Tavern vs tasting is the live choice. Not a ranking.
- Sample size
- 4,982
- Listing rating (context)
- 4.6
- Recency
- 2023–2026
Google listing (third-party directory) editorial copyMichelin-starred Flatiron District tavern featuring a menu of modern, seasonal American dishes.
Repeated recent praise
- Staff warmth and the tavern-room vs tasting-room split let people pick a night
- Consistent, seasonal American cooking — the 'safe special occasion' in Flatiron
Recurring complaint
- Tasting can read as safe rather than thrilling next to more personal NYC rooms
- Tavern wait / walk-in uncertainty at peak
Dishes named in public reviews
- tavern à la carte when you want flexibility
- tasting room when you want the format
Sources: Yelp · Google listing (third-party directory).
Decision brief
No blocking evidence found; the situation is still thin
- Fit
- Reads 45/100 against a partial situation. Strongest recorded use: tasting / immersive. Add an occasion to sharpen this.
- What you still need to ask
- No critical risk recorded for this situation. 0 watch items and 7 residual unknowns remain visible.
- Confirm burden
- Confirm burden 43/100 · planning load Standard · no official conflict · reviewed 2026-09-09, next 2026-10-07.
Before you choose it
The Dining Room is described as spacious; the Tavern is described as a lively, casual setting. That is what the restaurant says it does, read off its own pages.
- Food & menu
- Gramercy Tavern publishes separate Dining Room and Tavern menus with seasonal dishes and à la carte options.
- Spend / value
- Published figures on the restaurant's pages run $34–$78. Confirm live before you commit — price is volatile.
- Experience
- The Dining Room is described as spacious; the Tavern is described as a lively, casual setting.
- Best fit
- The restaurant has never put this in writing.
- Convenience
- Reservations are accepted 28 days in advance, with new dates released at noon.
- Dietary
- The restaurant states that dietary restrictions can be accommodated in both the Dining Room and Tavern; guests should still confirm specific needs directly.
Recommended next action
Call (212) 477-0777 to confirm hours, party size, and the volatile fields, then book on the OpenTable pathway.
When you are ready
Send Gramercy Tavern to the night plan in Occasion OS, where the rest of the night is being built. Rejected rooms and browsing stay here.
Send this room to the night plan in Occasion OSWhy it ranked here
Fit 45 of 100
Started at 45 for the occasion, gained +9, lost -9.
Evidence depth
Evidence
+5Still to confirm yourself
Evidence
-5Owned-site completeness
Evidence
+43 open unknowns
Evidence
-4
Every term is drawn to the same scale. Solid bars point right and gained points; hatched bars point left and lost them.
What Deep Dish is watching
For this night
Unknown
7- Unknowndietary · impact 26 · high confidence
Dietary handling requires direct confirmation
The restaurant states that dietary restrictions can be accommodated in both the Dining Room and Tavern; guests should still confirm specific needs directly.
DoConfirm before inviting anyone with a restriction.
- Unknownaccess · impact 24 · high confidence
Access honesty marker: route unstated
Not stated on the restaurant's own pages — the physical-access route and restroom detail were not published. Confirm live before you commit.
DoAsk only if a guest needs it; the record does not claim accessibility either way.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Live hours for your date
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Accessibility route detail
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Parking and arrival logistics
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownarrival · impact 18 · high confidence
Parking and transit unstated
Not stated on the restaurant's own pages — parking and transit were not published. Confirm live before you commit.
DoLow stakes here; check a map before you leave.
- Unknownarrival · impact 14 · high confidence
Dress expectation unstated
Not stated on the restaurant's own pages — a dress code was not published. Confirm live before you commit.
DoRead the room from the atmosphere note; the restaurant has published no rule.
Restaurant sources
What the restaurant publishes
Pages read
Every line in the table below came off one of these, on 9 September 2026. None of it was assembled out of other people’s reviews.
- https://www.gramercytavern.com/
- https://www.gramercytavern.com/about/
- https://www.gramercytavern.com/private-dining/
- https://www.gramercytavern.com/reservations/
- https://www.gramercytavern.com/menu/the-tavern/
- https://www.gramercytavern.com/location/gramercy-tavern-the-dining-room/
- https://www.opentable.com/r/gramercy-tavern-reservations-new-york
Never stated
3 things the restaurant has never published. Listed rather than filled in. Each one is a question worth asking before you commit to the table.
- Live hours for your date
- Accessibility route detail
- Parking and arrival logistics
- Service
- Reservations via OpenTable.
- Menu
- Gramercy Tavern publishes separate Dining Room and Tavern menus with seasonal dishes and à la carte options.
- Occasion fit
- The restaurant has never said.
- Hours
- The restaurant has never said.
- Reservations
- Reservations are accepted 28 days in advance, with new dates released at noon. Dining Room table seating is reservable; the Tavern accepts table reservations and the bar is available for walk-ins at all times.
- Price
- Published current Tavern examples include Seafood Platter $54, Ricotta Cavatelli $34 and Beef Meatball $35. The Dining Room publishes a three-course lunch option at $78.
- Dietary
- The restaurant states that dietary restrictions can be accommodated in both the Dining Room and Tavern; guests should still confirm specific needs directly.
- Beverage
- The restaurant has never said.
- Groups & private
- Group policy from the restaurant's own pages: With our private and semi-private dining options, we have something to fit every party size and occasion. · Download our Event Kit Inquire Now The Private Dining Room Gramercy Tavern’s Private Dining Room is an elegant and intimate space that can seat up to 20 guests for lunch and dinner daily.
- Atmosphere
- The Dining Room is described as spacious; the Tavern is described as a lively, casual setting. Seating includes dining-room tables, Tavern tables and a walk-in bar.
- Accessibility
- The restaurant has never said.
- Parking & transit
- The restaurant has never said.
- Dress
- The restaurant has never said.
- Typical meal length
- The restaurant has never said.
- Practical notes
- Confirm hours, booking terms, and any field marked unstated live before you commit.
- Address
- The restaurant has never said.
- Conflicting information
- The restaurant has never said.
- Source quality
- Official restaurant website + venue-specific OpenTable booking page
- Confidence
- curated_evidence
- Freshness
- OWNED_SITE_REVIEWED
- Likely to change
- Hours, pricing and policy fields change without notice — reconfirm for your date.
- What to verify next
- Confirm hours, booking terms, and any field marked unstated live before you commit.