Boise, ID
KIN
Seasonal Pacific Northwest prix fixe dining built around storytelling, local farms, and rotating five-week themes.
Read on
5 August 2026
35 days ago. Recent enough that the hours below are probably still the hours.
Never stated
4 things the restaurant has not put in writing
Physical accessibility details; restroom configuration; live availability; and one more.
A blank means nobody said it; it never means we filled it in.
Every field below matched the pages on the day they were read.
Why go
Seasonal Pacific Northwest prix fixe dining built around storytelling, local farms, and rotating five-week themes.
No signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: tasting / set menu.
Seasonal Pacific Northwest prix fixe dining built around storytelling, local farms, and rotating five-week themes. Private or semi-private path is on file.
Before you book
Why go, what to order, what it costs, what the room is like, whether it fits tonight, and what you still need to confirm. Where an answer says the restaurant has never stated it, that is their silence being reported, not a gap we intend to fill.
01Is the food actually good?
On fileThe restaurant describes itself as seasonal Pacific Northwest prix fixe dining built around storytelling, local farms, and rotating five-week themes. A directory rating is on file as context only — that is not proof the food is good, and it is not used to rank this record.
Restaurant-owned description · not a quality verdict
02Is it worth the money?
On fileCurrent standard five-course menu is published at $130 per person; optional alcoholic or nonalcoholic pairing is $40. That is the restaurant's published figure, not a value verdict.
Restaurant-owned pricing
03What is the overall experience?
On fileSmall, communal, performance-like dining room where courses and stories unfold together; more participatory than conventional fine dining. Diner-facing tags on file: intimate, upscale.
Restaurant-owned atmosphere + recorded bands
04What do other people think?
Never statedPublic listing sample (Google listing (third-party directory)): 196 reviews, 4.5 listed as context. This is not a Deep Dish ranking and is not a review-pattern consensus. Retrieved 2026-08-10.
Directory sample only
05How good is the service?
On fileStated service format: reservation-required, multi-course communal dinner with synchronized storytelling and optional pairings. Repeated diner service experience (attentive, rushed, recovery) is not on file as a public-review pattern.
Restaurant-stated format, separate from diner-experience patterns
06How convenient is it?
On fileReservations are required for prix fixe dining and are available through the official website, by phone, or through… Parking and transit details were not published on the reviewed first-party pages… Typical meal length was not stated on the reviewed first-party pages.
Booking, arrival, meal length, access
07Does it fit dietary needs?
On fileThe restaurant states that vegan, celiac, sober-curious, and other accommodations are considered with advance notice. Confirm the live kitchen rule before a celiac or severe-allergy visit.
Restaurant-owned dietary language
08What is the menu like?
On fileFormat: tasting / set menu. No signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: tasting / set menu. Drinks: optional alcoholic and nonalcoholic pairings are published.
Restaurant-owned menu language
09Is it clean and trustworthy?
Never statedThe health-inspection layer is empty in this build, so this restaurant has not been checked against one. Public-review cleanliness commentary is shown only as a labeled pattern, and none is on file. Cleanliness here comes from an inspection record or from nothing at all. Reviews stay on the reputation layer, labeled as reviews.
Conservative — inspection layer not loaded
10What makes it different?
On fileSeasonal Pacific Northwest prix fixe dining built around storytelling, local farms, and rotating five-week themes. Private or semi-private path is on file.
From culinary identity, room, and format on the case file
Table intelligence
What the room is like, what to order, what it costs and what people consistently say — with each claim attributed to the restaurant, a directory listing, or recurring reviews.
What to order
No dish is named on the restaurant’s own pages, and nothing repeats often enough across reviews to record. Ask what the kitchen is known for when you call — this is a gap in the file, not a verdict on the food.
Menu formatFive-course rotating prix fixe menu with optional pairings; current menu pages publish dishes, suppliers, seating structure, and fees.
What it costs
No per-guest figure is published. Ask for a current total including service before you commit a capped budget.
Current standard five-course menu is published at $130 per person; optional alcoholic or nonalcoholic pairing is $40. Saturday Supper Club is published at $99 with an optional $25 pairing. Service and large-party charges are separately disclosed.
When you can go
Prix fixe dining operates Wednesday through Saturday. Art Haus Bar is open Wednesday through Saturday from 4 PM to 11 PM, and Ampersand operates Wednesday through Saturday from 5 PM to 11 PM.No machine-readable schedule is held, so the instrument cannot tell you whether this room is serving right now.
The tradeoff
No review-pattern research has been done on this room yet, so the instrument cannot tell you what people consistently praise or complain about. Absence of a pattern is not a good sign or a bad one.
Getting there
- Address
- 999 W Main St, Suite P101, Boise, ID 83702
- Coordinate
- No coordinate is held. Deep Dish cannot state a distance to this room.
- Step-free
- Not stated on any source held.
The room
Small, communal, performance-like dining room where courses and stories unfold together; more participatory than conventional fine dining.
DressNo formal dress code was stated on the reviewed first-party pages.
Public-review pattern
Third-party directory and research signals, held apart from the restaurant's own pages. A listing rating does not rank this record.
Public listing sample (Google listing (third-party directory)): 196 reviews, 4.5 listed as context. This is not a Deep Dish ranking and is not a review-pattern consensus. Retrieved 2026-08-10.
- Sample size
- 196
- Listing rating (context)
- 4.5
- Recency
- 2026-08-10
Sources: Google listing (third-party directory).
Decision brief
Workable, conditional on live confirmation
- Fit
- Reads 55/100 against a partial situation. Strongest recorded use: tasting / immersive. Add an occasion to sharpen this.
- What you still need to ask
- 1 critical risk: review window has lapsed. 0 watch items, 6 residual unknowns carried forward.
- Confirm burden
- Confirm burden 58/100 · planning load Material · no official conflict · reviewed 2026-08-05, next 2026-08-19.
Before you choose it
Seasonal Pacific Northwest prix fixe dining built around storytelling, local farms, and rotating five-week themes. That is what the restaurant says it does, read off its own pages.
- Food & menu
- Seasonal Pacific Northwest prix fixe dining built around storytelling, local farms, and rotating five-week themes. Five-course rotating prix fixe menu with optional pairings; current menu pages publish dishes, suppliers, seating…
- Spend / value
- Published figures on the restaurant's pages run $25–$130. Confirm live before you commit — price is volatile.
- Experience
- Small, communal, performance-like dining room where courses and stories unfold together; more participatory than conventional fine dining. Room read: formal.
- Best fit
- Immersive special-occasion dinner; adventurous date; visiting-food-lover destination.
- Convenience
- Reservations are required for prix fixe dining and are available through the official website, by phone, or… Typical meal length was not stated on the reviewed first-party pages. Parking and transit details were not published on the reviewed first-party…
- Dietary
- The restaurant states that vegan, celiac, sober-curious, and other accommodations are considered with advance notice. A menu marker is not a guarantee of allergy safety — confirm the live kitchen rule.
Recommended next action
Call (208) 342-0600 in one pass and clear every critical item below; book only after they resolve.
When you are ready
Send KIN to the night plan in Occasion OS, where the rest of the night is being built. Rejected rooms and browsing stay here.
Send this room to the night plan in Occasion OSWhat you still need to ask — in order
- 01Re-read the official pages before using this record for a decision.
Why it ranked here
Fit 55 of 100
Started at 53 for the occasion, gained +14, lost -12.
Evidence depth
Evidence
+8Still to confirm yourself
Evidence
-7Owned-site completeness
Evidence
+64 open unknowns
Evidence
-5
Every term is drawn to the same scale. Solid bars point right and gained points; hatched bars point left and lost them.
What Deep Dish is watching
For this night
Critical
1- Criticalevidence · impact 78 · high confidence
Review window has lapsed
Last first-party review 2026-08-05; window closed 2026-08-19.
DoRe-read the official pages before using this record for a decision.
Unknown
6- Unknownaccess · impact 24 · high confidence
Access honesty marker: route unstated
Detailed physical-access route and restroom information were not stated in the reviewed first-party pages.
DoAsk only if a guest needs it; the record does not claim accessibility either way.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Physical accessibility details
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Restroom configuration
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Live availability
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Exact accommodation feasibility for an individual menu cycle
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownarrival · impact 18 · high confidence
Parking and transit unstated
Parking and transit details were not published on the reviewed first-party pages; confirm access for your arrival window.
DoLow stakes here; check a map before you leave.
Restaurant sources
What the restaurant publishes
Pages read
Every line in the table below came off one of these, on 5 August 2026. None of it was assembled out of other people’s reviews.
Never stated
4 things the restaurant has never published. Listed rather than filled in. Each one is a question worth asking before you commit to the table.
- Physical accessibility details
- restroom configuration
- live availability
- exact accommodation feasibility for an individual menu cycle
- Service
- Reservation-required, multi-course communal dinner with synchronized storytelling and optional pairings.
- Menu
- Five-course rotating prix fixe menu with optional pairings; current menu pages publish dishes, suppliers, seating structure, and fees.
- Occasion fit
- Immersive special-occasion dinner; adventurous date; visiting-food-lover destination; communal dining experience.
- Hours
- Prix fixe dining operates Wednesday through Saturday. Art Haus Bar is open Wednesday through Saturday from 4 PM to 11 PM, and Ampersand operates Wednesday through Saturday from 5 PM to 11 PM.
- Reservations
- Reservations are required for prix fixe dining and are available through the official website, by phone, or through the restaurant’s current OpenTable path. Art Haus Bar does not require reservations; Ampersand accepts small-party reservations.
- Price
- Current standard five-course menu is published at $130 per person; optional alcoholic or nonalcoholic pairing is $40. Saturday Supper Club is published at $99 with an optional $25 pairing. Service and large-party charges are separately disclosed.
- Dietary
- The restaurant states that vegan, celiac, sober-curious, and other accommodations are considered with advance notice. Substitutions may carry additional charges, and some short-run menus may not support every restriction.
- Beverage
- Optional alcoholic and nonalcoholic pairings are published. Art Haus Bar offers cocktails, beer, wine, and nonalcoholic drinks; Ampersand creates custom drinks without a fixed menu.
- Groups & private
- Private parties are accepted seven days a week. The tasting room has 28 seats; large parties and buyouts have additional notice and deposit requirements.
- Atmosphere
- Small, communal, performance-like dining room where courses and stories unfold together; more participatory than conventional fine dining.
- Accessibility
- The restaurant has never said.
- Parking & transit
- Parking and transit details were not published on the reviewed first-party pages; confirm access for your arrival window.
- Dress
- No formal dress code was stated on the reviewed first-party pages.
- Typical meal length
- Typical meal length was not stated on the reviewed first-party pages.
- Practical notes
- This is not a flexible drop-in dinner. Confirm the active menu, seating time, cancellation window, dietary feasibility, and whether communal seating suits the occasion before booking.
- Address
- 999 W Main St, Suite P101, Boise, ID 83702
- Conflicting information
- The restaurant has never said.
- Source quality
- Official restaurant website / first-party menu, reservation, contact, and experience pages
- Confidence
- moderate_first_party
- Freshness
- CURRENT_AS_RETRIEVED
- Likely to change
- Availability, menu, price, hours, dietary feasibility, and reservation terms are volatile and require current confirmation.
- What to verify next
- Reverify volatile hours, menus, prices, and booking mechanics within 14 days; confirm dietary and access at booking.