Los Angeles, CA
République
Los Angeles, CA · Hours Dinner is published Tuesday-Friday 5:30-10 PM and Saturday 5-10 PM; café service runs daily 8 AM-2 PM. Reservations via OpenTable.
Read on
9 September 2026
Read today.
Never stated
3 things the restaurant has not put in writing
Dietary cross-contact handling; Accessibility route detail; Parking and arrival logistics.
A blank means nobody said it; it never means we filled it in.
Read off a site the restaurant runs itself.
Why go
République
No signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: The Summer 2026 restaurant menu is seasonally changing and individually priced across hors d’oeuvres, first through….
Before you book
Why go, what to order, what it costs, what the room is like, whether it fits tonight, and what you still need to confirm. Where an answer says the restaurant has never stated it, that is their silence being reported, not a gap we intend to fill.
01Is the food actually good?
Never statedCulinary identity is not stated on the restaurant's own pages. A directory rating is on file as context only — that is not proof the food is good, and it is not used to rank this record.
Not on file
02Is it worth the money?
On filePublished Summer 2026 examples include Japanese Hamachi Crudo $34, Zucchini and Basil Risotto $44, Wild California King Salmon $52 and Brandt Prime Beef Striploin $78. That is the restaurant's published figure, not a value verdict.
Restaurant-owned pricing
03What is the overall experience?
On fileThe restaurant identifies a casual bakery, café and bar in front and a more formal dining area in the rear. Diner-facing tags on file: casual, upscale, view.
Restaurant-owned atmosphere + recorded bands
04What do other people think?
Never statedPublic listing sample (Google listing (third-party directory)): 7,306 reviews, 4.5 listed as context. This is not a Deep Dish ranking and is not a review-pattern consensus. Retrieved 2026-08-10.
Directory sample only
05How good is the service?
On fileStated service format: hours Dinner is published Tuesday-Friday 5:30-10 PM and Saturday 5-10 PM; café service runs daily 8 AM-2 PM. Repeated diner service experience (attentive, rushed, recovery) is not on file as a public-review pattern.
Restaurant-stated format, separate from diner-experience patterns
06How convenient is it?
On fileRépublique explicitly welcomes walk-ins and highly recommends reservations through OpenTable.
Booking, arrival, meal length, access
07Does it fit dietary needs?
Never statedDietary handling is not stated. Do not infer allergy safety from cuisine type.
Not on file
08What is the menu like?
On fileFormat: The Summer 2026 restaurant menu is seasonally changing and individually priced across hors d’oeuvres, first through…. No signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: The Summer 2026 restaurant menu is seasonally changing and individually priced across hors d’oeuvres, first through….
Restaurant-owned menu language
09Is it clean and trustworthy?
Never statedThe health-inspection layer is empty in this build, so this restaurant has not been checked against one. Public-review cleanliness commentary is shown only as a labeled pattern, and none is on file. Cleanliness here comes from an inspection record or from nothing at all. Reviews stay on the reputation layer, labeled as reviews.
Conservative — inspection layer not loaded
10What makes it different?
Never statedNothing distinctive is stated beyond generic room language. Deep Dish will not fill that with 'great atmosphere and delicious food.'
Not on file
Table intelligence
What the room is like, what to order, what it costs and what people consistently say — with each claim attributed to the restaurant, a directory listing, or recurring reviews.
What to order
No dish is named on the restaurant’s own pages, and nothing repeats often enough across reviews to record. Ask what the kitchen is known for when you call — this is a gap in the file, not a verdict on the food.
Menu formatThe Summer 2026 restaurant menu is seasonally changing and individually priced across hors d’oeuvres, first through fourth courses, cheese and dessert.
What it costs
No per-guest figure is published. Ask for a current total including service before you commit a capped budget.
Published Summer 2026 examples include Japanese Hamachi Crudo $34, Zucchini and Basil Risotto $44, Wild California King Salmon $52 and Brandt Prime Beef Striploin $78. The restaurant also publishes a removable 4% service charge.
When you can go
Dinner is published Tuesday-Friday 5:30-10 PM and Saturday 5-10 PM; café service runs daily 8 AM-2 PM.No machine-readable schedule is held, so the instrument cannot tell you whether this room is serving right now.
The tradeoff
No review-pattern research has been done on this room yet, so the instrument cannot tell you what people consistently praise or complain about. Absence of a pattern is not a good sign or a bad one.
Getting there
- Address
- 624 S La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90036
- Coordinate
- No coordinate is held. Deep Dish cannot state a distance to this room.
- Step-free
- Not stated on any source held.
The room
The restaurant identifies a casual bakery, café and bar in front and a more formal dining area in the rear.
Public-review pattern
Third-party directory and research signals, held apart from the restaurant's own pages. A listing rating does not rank this record.
Public listing sample (Google listing (third-party directory)): 7,306 reviews, 4.5 listed as context. This is not a Deep Dish ranking and is not a review-pattern consensus. Retrieved 2026-08-10.
- Sample size
- 7,306
- Listing rating (context)
- 4.5
- Recency
- 2026-08-10
Google listing (third-party directory) editorial copyModern French plates served in a striking space with communal tables, plus a bakery and cocktail bar.
Sources: Google listing (third-party directory).
Decision brief
No blocking evidence found; the situation is still thin
- Fit
- Reads 43/100 against a partial situation. Strongest recorded use: date night. Add an occasion to sharpen this.
- What you still need to ask
- No critical risk recorded for this situation. 0 watch items and 7 residual unknowns remain visible.
- Confirm burden
- Confirm burden 43/100 · planning load Standard · no official conflict · reviewed 2026-09-09, next 2026-10-03.
Before you choose it
The restaurant identifies a casual bakery, café and bar in front and a more formal dining area in the rear. That is what the restaurant says it does, read off its own pages.
- Food & menu
- The Summer 2026 restaurant menu is seasonally changing and individually priced across hors d’oeuvres, first through…
- Spend / value
- Published figures on the restaurant's pages run $34–$78. 4% service charge is stated. Confirm live before you commit — price is volatile.
- Experience
- The restaurant identifies a casual bakery, café and bar in front and a more formal dining area in the rear.
- Best fit
- The restaurant has never put this in writing.
- Convenience
- République explicitly welcomes walk-ins and highly recommends reservations through OpenTable.
- Dietary
- Dietary handling is not stated on the restaurant's own pages.
Recommended next action
Call (310) 362-6115 to confirm hours, party size, and the volatile fields, then book on the OpenTable pathway.
When you are ready
Send République to the night plan in Occasion OS, where the rest of the night is being built. Rejected rooms and browsing stay here.
Send this room to the night plan in Occasion OSWhy it ranked here
Fit 43 of 100
Started at 43 for the occasion, gained +9, lost -9.
Evidence depth
Evidence
+5Still to confirm yourself
Evidence
-5Owned-site completeness
Evidence
+43 open unknowns
Evidence
-4
Every term is drawn to the same scale. Solid bars point right and gained points; hatched bars point left and lost them.
What Deep Dish is watching
For this night
Unknown
7- Unknowndietary · impact 26 · high confidence
Dietary handling requires direct confirmation
Not stated on the restaurant's own pages — dietary and allergen handling were not published. Confirm live before you commit.
DoConfirm before inviting anyone with a restriction.
- Unknownaccess · impact 24 · high confidence
Access honesty marker: route unstated
Not stated on the restaurant's own pages — the physical-access route and restroom detail were not published. Confirm live before you commit.
DoAsk only if a guest needs it; the record does not claim accessibility either way.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Dietary cross-contact handling
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Accessibility route detail
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Parking and arrival logistics
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownarrival · impact 18 · high confidence
Parking and transit unstated
Not stated on the restaurant's own pages — parking and transit were not published. Confirm live before you commit.
DoLow stakes here; check a map before you leave.
- Unknownarrival · impact 14 · high confidence
Dress expectation unstated
Not stated on the restaurant's own pages — a dress code was not published. Confirm live before you commit.
DoRead the room from the atmosphere note; the restaurant has published no rule.
Restaurant sources
What the restaurant publishes
Pages read
Every line in the table below came off one of these, on 9 September 2026. None of it was assembled out of other people’s reviews.
Never stated
3 things the restaurant has never published. Listed rather than filled in. Each one is a question worth asking before you commit to the table.
- Dietary cross-contact handling
- Accessibility route detail
- Parking and arrival logistics
- Service
- Hours Dinner is published Tuesday-Friday 5:30-10 PM and Saturday 5-10 PM; café service runs daily 8 AM-2 PM. Reservations via OpenTable.
- Menu
- The Summer 2026 restaurant menu is seasonally changing and individually priced across hors d’oeuvres, first through fourth courses, cheese and dessert.
- Occasion fit
- The restaurant has never said.
- Hours
- Dinner is published Tuesday-Friday 5:30-10 PM and Saturday 5-10 PM; café service runs daily 8 AM-2 PM.
- Reservations
- République explicitly welcomes walk-ins and highly recommends reservations through OpenTable.
- Price
- Published Summer 2026 examples include Japanese Hamachi Crudo $34, Zucchini and Basil Risotto $44, Wild California King Salmon $52 and Brandt Prime Beef Striploin $78. The restaurant also publishes a removable 4% service charge.
- Dietary
- The restaurant has never said.
- Beverage
- The restaurant has never said.
- Groups & private
- Group policy from the restaurant's own pages: PLEASE NOTE EVENING EVENTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE SUNDAYS & MONDAYS WITH THE EXCEPTION OF A FULL BUYOUT START HERE THE SPACES THE KITCHEN TABLES Our liveliest dining space is located in the very center of the restaurant. · FULL BUYOUT We offer full buyouts for day or evening events.
- Atmosphere
- The restaurant identifies a casual bakery, café and bar in front and a more formal dining area in the rear.
- Accessibility
- The restaurant has never said.
- Parking & transit
- The restaurant has never said.
- Dress
- The restaurant has never said.
- Typical meal length
- The restaurant has never said.
- Practical notes
- Confirm hours, booking terms, and any field marked unstated live before you commit.
- Address
- 624 S La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90036
- Conflicting information
- The restaurant has never said.
- Source quality
- Official restaurant website + venue-specific OpenTable booking page
- Confidence
- curated_evidence
- Freshness
- OWNED_SITE_REVIEWED
- Likely to change
- Hours, pricing and policy fields change without notice — reconfirm for your date.
- What to verify next
- Confirm hours, booking terms, and any field marked unstated live before you commit.