Published on Main
Contemporary West Coast fine dining centered on British Columbia farms, forests, fisheries, preservation, and globally informed technique.
Read from
publishedonmain.comThree pages, all on their own domain.
Last official read 5 August 2026. A later corpus refresh is not a new read of this page.
Never stated
5 things the restaurant has not put in writing
Physical access route; restroom configuration; live availability; and 2 more.
A blank means nobody said it; it never means we filled it in.
Every field below matched the pages on the day they were read.
Tonight at Published on Main
What Deep Dish knows
- Kitchen
- Contemporary American · Fine dining · Seafood
- Format
- tasting / set menu; à la carte
- Spend
- Premium planning band
- Booking
- À la carte and tasting experiences use separate official booking paths.
- Menu
- Published on publishedonmain.com
- Source
- publishedonmain.com
What do you need?
Dietary
Before you order
The restaurant has written something down about allergens or cross-contact, and it is quoted below in their words. Nobody here has watched their kitchen, so treat it as the claim it is and confirm anything a diner at your table cannot be wrong about.
Current tasting-menu guidance requires at least 72 hours’ notice and states that shellfish, allium, gluten, dairy, egg, vegetarian, and vegan needs cannot be accommodated for the active summer tasting menu.
None of this is an allergen guarantee. Deep Dish records what a restaurant published and when it was read, and verifies nothing about a kitchen.
Why go
Contemporary West Coast fine dining centered on British Columbia farms, forests, fisheries, preservation, and globally informed technique.
No signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: tasting / set menu; à la carte.
Private or semi-private path is on file.
Before you book
Why go, what to order, what it costs, what the room is like, whether it fits tonight, and what you still need to confirm. Where an answer says the restaurant has never stated it, that is their silence being reported, not a gap we intend to fill.
01Is the food actually good?
On fileThe restaurant describes itself as Contemporary West Coast fine dining centered on British Columbia farms, forests, fisheries, preservation, and globally informed technique. That is the restaurant's own description, not a review consensus. Deep Dish does not rank food quality from public reviews.
Restaurant-owned description · not a quality verdict
02Is it worth the money?
On fileThe current à la carte menu spans small snacks through substantial mains, with many composed dishes in the upper twenties through upper sixties and premium items above that range. That is the restaurant's published figure, not a value verdict.
Restaurant-owned pricing
03What is the overall experience?
On filePolished but relaxed Mount Pleasant dining room designed for long, seasonal meals; more destination restaurant than casual neighborhood stop. Diner-facing tags on file: casual, upscale.
Restaurant-owned atmosphere + recorded bands
04What do other people think?
Never statedDeep Dish does not collect diner reviews and does not rank rooms by them. What other people think is not a first-party field. Ask people you trust, or confirm with the restaurant.
Not a first-party field
05How good is the service?
On fileStated service format: nightly fine dining with separate à la carte, tasting, chef’s table, and group-experience reservation paths. That is the restaurant's own description, not a diner-experience pattern.
Restaurant-stated format
06How convenient is it?
On fileÀ la carte and tasting experiences use separate official booking paths. Parking and transit details were not published on the reviewed first-party pages… Typical meal length was not stated on the reviewed first-party pages.
Booking, arrival, meal length, access
07What should we ask before ordering?
On fileCurrent tasting-menu guidance requires at least 72 hours’ notice and states that shellfish, allium, gluten, dairy, egg, vegetarian, and vegan needs cannot be accommodated for the active summer tasting menu. Before you order: a vegetarian, vegan, or gluten-free marker is not a celiac or severe-allergy protocol. Ask the restaurant directly if that distinction matters for your table.
Restaurant-owned dietary language
08What is the menu like?
On fileNo signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: tasting / set menu; à la carte. Drinks: wine and beverage pairings are offered for tasting experiences; the restaurant maintains a dedicated wine team and beverage program.
Restaurant-owned menu language
09Is it clean and trustworthy?
Never statedThe health-inspection layer is empty in this build, so this restaurant has not been checked against one. Cleanliness here comes from an inspection record or from nothing at all. Public reviews are not used as a cleanliness signal.
Conservative — inspection layer not loaded
10What makes it different?
On filePrivate or semi-private path is on file.
From culinary identity, room, and format on the case file
Table intelligence
What the room is like, what to order and what it costs — each claim taken from the restaurant's own pages or a directory location fact, never from a review sample.
What to order
No dish is named on the restaurant’s own pages. Ask what the kitchen is known for when you call — this is a gap in the file, not a verdict on the food.
Menu formatSeasonal à la carte menu designed for sharing, plus rotating ten-course tasting experiences lasting roughly 2.5–3 hours and group family-style formats.
What it costs
The current à la carte menu spans small snacks through substantial mains, with many composed dishes in the upper twenties through upper sixties and premium items above that range. Tasting-menu pricing must be confirmed on the active booking page.
When you can go
Dinner is served daily from 5 PM to 11 PM.No machine-readable schedule is held, so the instrument cannot tell you whether this room is serving right now.
The tradeoff
Restaurant-owned pages
Polished but relaxed Mount Pleasant dining room designed for long, seasonal meals; more destination restaurant than casual neighborhood stop.
OccasionMajor celebration; destination dining; chef’s tasting experience; sophisticated group dinner.
Public reviews are not summarised here. What the room is like comes from what the restaurant published.
Getting there
- Address
- 3593 Main Street, Vancouver, BC V5V 3N4
- Coordinate
- No coordinate is held. Deep Dish cannot state a distance to this room.
- Step-free
- Not stated on any source held.
The room
Polished but relaxed Mount Pleasant dining room designed for long, seasonal meals; more destination restaurant than casual neighborhood stop.
DressNo formal dress code was stated on the reviewed first-party pages.
Decision brief
The file is still limited
- Fit
- Reads 68/100 against a partial situation. Strongest recorded use: celebration. Add an occasion to sharpen this.
- Evidence
- Weakest coverage: Price. Those fields were not published, so they are not filled in.
- What you still need to ask
- 1 critical risk: review window has lapsed. 0 watch items, 7 residual unknowns carried forward.
- Confirm burden
- Confirm burden 63/100 · planning load Material · no official conflict · reviewed 2026-08-05, next 2026-08-19.
Before you choose it
Contemporary West Coast fine dining centered on British Columbia farms, forests, fisheries, preservation, and globally informed technique. That is what the restaurant says it does, read off its own pages.
- Food & menu
- Contemporary West Coast fine dining centered on British Columbia farms, forests, fisheries, preservation, and globally informed technique. Seasonal à la carte menu designed for sharing, plus rotating ten-course tasting experiences lasting roughly 2.5–3…
- Spend / value
- The current à la carte menu spans small snacks through substantial mains, with many composed dishes in the upper twenties through upper sixties and premium items… Confirm live before you commit — price is volatile.
- Experience
- Polished but relaxed Mount Pleasant dining room designed for long, seasonal meals; more destination restaurant than casual neighborhood stop. Room read: formal, slower pacing.
- Best fit
- Major celebration; destination dining; chef’s tasting experience.
- Convenience
- À la carte and tasting experiences use separate official booking paths. Typical meal length was not stated on the reviewed first-party pages. Parking and transit details were not published on the reviewed first-party…
- Dietary
- Vegetarian, vegan, or gluten-free options are published. That is not a statement that the kitchen can handle a severe allergy or celiac visit.
Recommended next action
Ask the restaurant about price before you commit. Call (604) 423-4840 in one pass and clear every critical item below; book only after they resolve.
When you are ready
Send Published on Main to the night plan in Occasion OS, where the rest of the night is being built. Rejected rooms and browsing stay here.
Send this room to the night plan in Occasion OSWhat you still need to ask — in order
- 01Re-read the official pages before using this record for a decision.
Why it ranked where it did
Why it ranked here
Fit 68 of 100
This is the opening score for the occasion — 68 of 100 — and nothing you have told us so far has moved it up or down.
Add the party size, your budget ceiling, when you are arriving or where you are coming from, and every term that changes this number will be listed here.
What Deep Dish is watching
For this night
Critical
1- Criticalevidence · impact 78 · high confidence
Review window has lapsed
Last first-party review 2026-08-05; window closed 2026-08-19.
DoRe-read the official pages before using this record for a decision.
Unknown
7- Unknowndietary · impact 26 · high confidence
Dietary handling requires direct confirmation
Current tasting-menu guidance requires at least 72 hours’ notice and states that shellfish, allium, gluten, dairy, egg, vegetarian, and vegan needs cannot be accommodated for the active summer tasting menu. Only one dietary request may be supported per booking.
DoConfirm before inviting anyone with a restriction.
- Unknownaccess · impact 24 · high confidence
Access honesty marker: route unstated
Detailed physical-access route and restroom information were not stated in the reviewed first-party pages.
DoAsk only if a guest needs it; the record does not claim accessibility either way.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Physical access route
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Restroom configuration
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Live availability
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence
Current tasting-menu price
Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.
DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.
- Unknownarrival · impact 18 · high confidence
Parking and transit unstated
Parking and transit details were not published on the reviewed first-party pages; confirm access for your arrival window.
DoLow stakes here; check a map before you leave.
Restaurant sources
What the restaurant publishes
Pages read
Every line in the table below came from one of these sources. None of it was assembled out of other people’s reviews.
Never stated
5 things the restaurant has never published. Listed rather than filled in. Each one is a question worth asking before you commit to the table.
- Physical access route
- restroom configuration
- live availability
- current tasting-menu price
- individual dietary suitability outside the published restrictions
- Service
- Nightly fine dining with separate à la carte, tasting, chef’s table, and group-experience reservation paths. Service format from the restaurant's own pages: Reserve A La Carte Reserve Summer Tasting Menu Reserve Krug Week · We believe this menu is best experienced shared amongst friends with all of our dishes designed to be served family style.
- Menu
- Seasonal à la carte menu designed for sharing, plus rotating ten-course tasting experiences lasting roughly 2.5–3 hours and group family-style formats.
- Occasion fit
- Major celebration; destination dining; chef’s tasting experience; sophisticated group dinner.
- Hours
- Dinner is served daily from 5 PM to 11 PM.
- Reservations
- À la carte and tasting experiences use separate official booking paths. Standard reservations are generally limited to six guests; groups of 7–12 use the group-booking process, and larger events or buyouts require inquiry. Commitment terms from the restaurant's own pages: Reserve A La Carte Reserve Summer Tasting Menu Reserve Krug Week · Just like our Tasting Menu, our A la Carte offerings change regularly, reflecting the freshest ingredients available and ensuring there’s always something new to discover each time you join us at Published on Main.
- Price
- The current à la carte menu spans small snacks through substantial mains, with many composed dishes in the upper twenties through upper sixties and premium items above that range. Tasting-menu pricing must be confirmed on the active booking page.
- Dietary
- Current tasting-menu guidance requires at least 72 hours’ notice and states that shellfish, allium, gluten, dairy, egg, vegetarian, and vegan needs cannot be accommodated for the active summer tasting menu. Only one dietary request may be supported per booking.
- Beverage
- Wine and beverage pairings are offered for tasting experiences; the restaurant maintains a dedicated wine team and beverage program.
- Groups & private
- Family-style chef’s dinner is offered for groups of 7–12, and larger group bookings or buyouts are handled by inquiry. Seating evidence from the restaurant's own pages: These experiences are built around clear, focused menus and a dining room that knows how to take care of a table—paced well, attentive, and comfortable to spend an evening in. · Our dining room accommodates full venue buyouts for 60+ guests, with formats that can include standing canapé receptions, seated multi-course dinners, or a thoughtful blend of both.
- Atmosphere
- Polished but relaxed Mount Pleasant dining room designed for long, seasonal meals; more destination restaurant than casual neighborhood stop.
- Accessibility
- The restaurant has never said.
- Parking & transit
- Parking and transit details were not published on the reviewed first-party pages; confirm access for your arrival window.
- Dress
- No formal dress code was stated on the reviewed first-party pages.
- Typical meal length
- Typical meal length was not stated on the reviewed first-party pages.
- Practical notes
- The à la carte and tasting experiences have materially different flexibility, duration, and dietary constraints. Confirm which format the reservation covers before treating this as a fit.
- Address
- 3593 Main Street, Vancouver, BC V5V 3N4
- Conflicting information
- The restaurant has never said.
- Source quality
- Official restaurant website / first-party menu, reservation, contact, and experience pages
- Confidence
- moderate_first_party
- Freshness
- CURRENT_AS_RETRIEVED
- Likely to change
- Availability, menu, price, hours, dietary feasibility, and reservation terms are volatile and require current confirmation.
- What to verify next
- Reverify volatile hours, menus, prices, and booking mechanics within 14 days; confirm dietary and access at booking.