Northern Lantern House Labs

Vancouver, BC

St. Lawrence

French and Québécois fine dining rooted in seasonal ingredients, classic technique, and a transportive, intimate dining-room experience.

Read from

stlawrencerestaurant.com

Three pages, all on their own domain.

Last official read 5 August 2026. A later corpus refresh is not a new read of this page.

Never stated

4 things the restaurant has not put in writing

Live availability; detailed step-free route and restroom configuration; individual dietary feasibility; and one more.

A blank means nobody said it; it never means we filled it in.

Two of the restaurant's own pages disagree. Both claims are kept; neither is quietly dropped.

Vancouver, BCConflicting official informationAllergen practice publishedBest recorded use: Celebration

Tonight at St. Lawrence

What Deep Dish knows

Kitchen
Fine dining · French · Seasonal / market
Format
à la carte; counter service
Spend
Premium planning band
Booking
Reservations are available up to three months ahead and require card information.
Menu
Published on stlawrencerestaurant.com
Source
stlawrencerestaurant.com
Allergen practice published4 fields never stated

What do you need?

Dietary

Before you order

Allergen practice published

The restaurant has written something down about allergens or cross-contact, and it is quoted below in their words. Nobody here has watched their kitchen, so treat it as the claim it is and confirm anything a diner at your table cannot be wrong about.

The restaurant states that some allergies cannot be accommodated and not all ingredients are listed.
The restaurant’s own words, from the dietaryDetails field

None of this is an allergen guarantee. Deep Dish records what a restaurant published and when it was read, and verifies nothing about a kitchen.

Identity mark (tasting), drawn from cuisine and room signals recorded for St. Lawrence.

Why go

French and Québécois fine dining rooted in seasonal ingredients, classic technique, and a transportive, intimate dining-room experience.

No signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: à la carte; counter service.

Before you book

Why go, what to order, what it costs, what the room is like, whether it fits tonight, and what you still need to confirm. Where an answer says the restaurant has never stated it, that is their silence being reported, not a gap we intend to fill.

  1. 01Is the food actually good?

    On file

    The restaurant describes itself as French and Québécois fine dining rooted in seasonal ingredients, classic technique, and a transportive, intimate dining-room experience. That is the restaurant's own description, not a review consensus. Deep Dish does not rank food quality from public reviews.

    Restaurant-owned description · not a quality verdict

  2. 02Is it worth the money?

    On file

    Official pages currently conflict: the active menu and one reservation section publish $110 per person, while another section of the official reservation page publishes $135. That is the restaurant's published figure, not a value verdict.

    Restaurant-owned pricing

  3. 03What is the overall experience?

    On file

    Intimate 32-seat room with chef counter, traditional bar seating, and a formal but deeply personal Québécois identity. Diner-facing tags on file: intimate, upscale.

    Restaurant-owned atmosphere + recorded bands

  4. 04What do other people think?

    Never stated

    Deep Dish does not collect diner reviews and does not rank rooms by them. What other people think is not a first-party field. Ask people you trust, or confirm with the restaurant.

    Not a first-party field

  5. 05How good is the service?

    On file

    Stated service format: reservation-led fine dining with limited walk-ins and distinct chef-counter, bar, and dining-room seating. That is the restaurant's own description, not a diner-experience pattern.

    Restaurant-stated format

  6. 06How convenient is it?

    On file

    Reservations are available up to three months ahead and require card information. Street and nearby garage parking; the dining room is small with limited waiting space —… Four-course table d'hôte commonly runs about two to two-and-a-half hours; bar…

    Booking, arrival, meal length, access

  7. 07What should we ask before ordering?

    On file

    Guests with serious restrictions are asked to email before booking. Before you order: confirm the live kitchen rule with the restaurant.

    Restaurant-owned dietary language

  8. 08What is the menu like?

    On file

    No signature dish is named on the restaurant's own pages. Format on file: à la carte; counter service. Drinks: french-focused wine, classic and signature cocktails, a $105 beverage pairing, and a $75 alcohol-free pairing are published.

    Restaurant-owned menu language

  9. 09Is it clean and trustworthy?

    Never stated

    The health-inspection layer is empty in this build, so this restaurant has not been checked against one. Cleanliness here comes from an inspection record or from nothing at all. Public reviews are not used as a cleanliness signal.

    Conservative — inspection layer not loaded

  10. 10What makes it different?

    Never stated

    Nothing distinctive is stated beyond generic room language. Deep Dish will not fill that with 'great atmosphere and delicious food.'

    Not on file

Table intelligence

What the room is like, what to order and what it costs — each claim taken from the restaurant's own pages or a directory location fact, never from a review sample.

What to order

No dish is named on the restaurant’s own pages. Ask what the kitchen is known for when you call — this is a gap in the file, not a verdict on the food.

Menu formatFour-course table d’hôte with seasonal choices, optional supplements, wine pairing, and alcohol-free pairing; walk-in bar guests may order à la carte.

What it costs

Official pages currently conflict: the active menu and one reservation section publish $110 per person, while another section of the official reservation page publishes $135. Confirm the charged price before booking. The current offering is a four-course table d’hôte at $110 per person, plus tax and gratuity, with optional beverage and alcohol-free pairings.

When you can go

Dinner service is published Tuesday through Sunday evenings. Current seating times are managed through the reservation system.No machine-readable schedule is held, so the instrument cannot tell you whether this room is serving right now.

The tradeoff

Restaurant-owned pages

Intimate 32-seat room with chef counter, traditional bar seating, and a formal but deeply personal Québécois identity.

OccasionMajor celebration; destination dinner; chef-counter experience; serious food-and-wine evening.

Public reviews are not summarised here. What the room is like comes from what the restaurant published.

Getting there

Address
269 Powell St, Vancouver, BC V6A 1G3
Coordinate
No coordinate is held. Deep Dish cannot state a distance to this room.
Step-free
Not stated on any source held.

The room

Intimate 32-seat room with chef counter, traditional bar seating, and a formal but deeply personal Québécois identity.

DressNo formal dress code was published on the reviewed first-party pages.

Decision brief

The file is still limited

Situation fit68
Evidence confidence46
Confirm burden82
Fit
Reads 68/100 against a partial situation. Strongest recorded use: celebration. Add an occasion to sharpen this.
Evidence
Weakest coverage: Commitment. Those fields were not published, so they are not filled in.
What you still need to ask
1 critical risk: review window has lapsed. 1 watch item, 5 residual unknowns carried forward.
Confirm burden
Confirm burden 82/100 · planning load Heavy · one official conflict open · reviewed 2026-08-05, next 2026-08-12.

Before you choose it

French and Québécois fine dining rooted in seasonal ingredients, classic technique, and a transportive, intimate dining-room experience. That is what the restaurant says it does, read off its own pages.

Food & menu
French and Québécois fine dining rooted in seasonal ingredients, classic technique, and a transportive, intimate dining-room experience. Four-course table d’hôte with seasonal choices, optional supplements, wine pairing, and alcohol-free pairing; walk-in…
Spend / value
Published figures on the restaurant's pages run $110–$135. Confirm live before you commit — price is volatile.
Experience
Intimate 32-seat room with chef counter, traditional bar seating, and a formal but deeply personal Québécois identity. Room read: slower pacing.
Best fit
Major celebration; destination dinner; chef-counter experience.
Convenience
Reservations are available up to three months ahead and require card information. Four-course table d'hôte commonly runs about two to two-and-a-half hours; bar… Street and nearby garage parking; the dining room is small with limited…
Dietary
Guests with serious restrictions are asked to email before booking. A menu marker is not a guarantee of allergy safety — confirm the live kitchen rule.

Recommended next action

Ask the restaurant about commitment before you commit. Call (604) 620-3800 in one pass and clear every critical item below; book only after they resolve.

When you are ready

Send St. Lawrence to the night plan in Occasion OS, where the rest of the night is being built. Rejected rooms and browsing stay here.

Send this room to the night plan in Occasion OS

What you still need to ask — in order

  1. 01Re-read the official pages before using this record for a decision.
  2. 02Call (604) 620-3800 and ask the conflicted field as a direct question. Keep both recorded claims visible until sources converge; do not adopt the friendlier one.
Official conflict preservedBoth claims remain on the record. Nothing has been collapsed to the friendlier statement.
Why it ranked where it did

Why it ranked here

Fit 68 of 100

This is the opening score for the occasion — 68 of 100 — and nothing you have told us so far has moved it up or down.

Add the party size, your budget ceiling, when you are arriving or where you are coming from, and every term that changes this number will be listed here.

What Deep Dish is watching

For this night

Critical

1
  • Criticalevidence · impact 78 · high confidence

    Review window has lapsed

    Last first-party review 2026-08-05; window closed 2026-08-12.

    DoRe-read the official pages before using this record for a decision.

Watch

1
  • Watchevidence · impact 84 · high confidence

    Official sources conflict — both claims preserved

    Official first-party pages currently publish both $110 and $135 for the four-course menu. Confirm the charged price before booking.

    DoCall (604) 620-3800 and ask the conflicted field as a direct question. Keep both recorded claims visible until sources converge; do not adopt the friendlier one.

Unknown

5
  • Unknownaccess · impact 24 · high confidence

    Access honesty marker: route unstated

    Detailed physical-access route and restroom information were not stated in the reviewed first-party pages.

    DoAsk only if a guest needs it; the record does not claim accessibility either way.

  • Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence

    Live availability

    Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.

    DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.

  • Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence

    Detailed step-free route and restroom configuration

    Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.

    DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.

  • Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence

    Individual dietary feasibility

    Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.

    DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.

  • Unknownresidual · impact 20 · high confidence

    Current menu changes inside the 48-hour finalization window

    Recorded as unknown at the last first-party review; not inferred, not filled.

    DoCarry into the confirmation call if it bears on your night.

Restaurant sources

What the restaurant publishes

Pages read

Every line in the table below came from one of these sources. None of it was assembled out of other people’s reviews.

Never stated

4 things the restaurant has never published. Listed rather than filled in. Each one is a question worth asking before you commit to the table.

  • Live availability
  • detailed step-free route and restroom configuration
  • individual dietary feasibility
  • current menu changes inside the 48-hour finalization window
Service
Reservation-led fine dining with limited walk-ins and distinct chef-counter, bar, and dining-room seating. Service format from the restaurant's own pages: We offer a la carte for walk ins when desired.
Menu
Four-course table d’hôte with seasonal choices, optional supplements, wine pairing, and alcohol-free pairing; walk-in bar guests may order à la carte.
Occasion fit
Major celebration; destination dinner; chef-counter experience; serious food-and-wine evening.
Hours
Dinner service is published Tuesday through Sunday evenings. Current seating times are managed through the reservation system.
Reservations
Reservations are available up to three months ahead and require card information. Walk-ins are possible, especially Tuesday through Thursday and Sunday; à la carte dining is reserved for walk-in bar guests. Availability from the restaurant's own pages: Read more… Subscribe Sign up to our monthly newsletter to be the first to know about our upcoming menus and when reservations are released. · Walk-ins are welcome.
Price
Official pages currently conflict: the active menu and one reservation section publish $110 per person, while another section of the official reservation page publishes $135. Confirm the charged price before booking. The current offering is a four-course table d’hôte at $110 per person, plus tax and gratuity, with optional beverage and alcohol-free pairings.
Dietary
Guests with serious restrictions are asked to email before booking. The restaurant states that some allergies cannot be accommodated and not all ingredients are listed.
Beverage
French-focused wine, classic and signature cocktails, a $105 beverage pairing, and a $75 alcohol-free pairing are published.
Groups & private
The dining room is very small. Standard maximum party size is six; larger groups require direct inquiry. Seating evidence from the restaurant's own pages: We have a small room with very limited space to wait, and most nights our bar seats are fully reserved. · Large parties We have a very small dining room, and our maximum party size is 6 guests .
Atmosphere
Intimate 32-seat room with chef counter, traditional bar seating, and a formal but deeply personal Québécois identity.
Accessibility
The restaurant has never said.
Parking & transit
Street and nearby garage parking; the dining room is small with limited waiting space — arrive on time.
Dress
No formal dress code was published on the reviewed first-party pages.
Typical meal length
Four-course table d'hôte commonly runs about two to two-and-a-half hours; bar à la carte can be shorter.
Practical notes
Arrive on time because waiting space is limited. Review the 48-hour cancellation policy, seating type, fixed-menu requirement, and dietary feasibility before booking.
Address
269 Powell St, Vancouver, BC V6A 1G3
Conflicting information
Official first-party pages currently publish both $110 and $135 for the four-course menu. Confirm the charged price before booking.
Source quality
Official restaurant website and first-party menu, reservation, contact, and experience pages; official destination listing used only where noted.
Confidence
moderate_with_conflict
Freshness
CURRENT_WITH_OFFICIAL_CONFLICTS
Likely to change
Availability, menu, price, hours, dietary feasibility, and reservation terms are volatile.
What to verify next
Sources reachable as of 2026-08-05; official conflicts still open — do not collapse to friendlier claim. Reconfirm live before booking.

Night plan is empty — compare places you already have, name tonight’s restaurant, or find one by market.